Fieldtrip to Heidelberg University

I am pleased to announce that we are invited to visit the Chemistry Department at the University of Heidelberg, by Doctor Patrick Koelsch on Wednesday, 13th February 2008. Patrick, thank you very much for this invitation to visit your department. We are looking forward to this exciting  opportunity!!

 Some of the activities to be looking forward to:

  • an introduction to Physical Chemistry Research at the university and why it is important.
  • meeting some of the students from Canada, Russia and Germany which will answer your questions about their research and studies.
  • visit the laserlab, where you will see fascinating stuff about high power laser light.
  • visit the Microscopy lab and doing some activities with the scanning electron microscope

3 Responses

  1. Hey Jacques,

    At which time is the fieldtrip?
    Will you give our Parents permission slips?

    Kind regards,
    Amandine

  2. Dear Jacques,

    I want to ask for extention for my autonomous science investigation, because for the investigation I need equipment I dont have at home and the doctor said I have to stay home the whole week which means I cant meet the investigation deadline.

  3. No problem Amon 🙂

Leave a comment